I am a child of God but I curse a lot

Basically the title sums it all up. I don’t like to classify myself as religious but spiritual instead. I have a very strong faith in God and there’s a lot that I am still learning along the way in regards to prayer and the Bible. However, I curse like you wouldn’t believe!

I know some people frown upon the idea of people having such vulgar language. But it’s like I have mentioned before, I know when to use the language, and when not to.

By now it’s a part of my personality. I have a provocative mouth. I don’t mean it to offend anybody because that is never my intention; however, I can’t help that I say fuck and shit, A LOT! Some people will think that it’s not lady like to use such terminology, some will say that it’s a form of expression. I say it’s part of who I am, it won’t change but just know that I know when to curse up a storm and when not to.

I don’t want to be judge based on the fact that I swear in my everyday language just like I don’t want to be judged by the fact that I don’t go to church. We live in a world that is so judgmental and people take offense to almost anything.

I know there’s people that will say that if I am a believer in God that I shouldn’t be using such language. But these are just words. Words of expression. If they are not offending anyone I say fuck it! And to go off of that; if I am not offending anyone, don’t judge me on how I choose to express myself!

The title sums it up best. There’s really not much to elaborate on. Almost like “it is what it is” kind of thing. This is who I am. Sofia Mitchell in her entirety. Take it or leave it!

Leave a Reply

