Update

  
Hey everyone! I’m still alive, just been very busy the past few months. I don’t even know where to start! I just wanted to give you all a quick little update on what’s going on with me right now and as time goes on I will hopefully get into a routine of writing more.

Feeling the need to change things up, including starting spring cleaning early this year, I decided to give my blog a makeover. I thought it would be a great way to freshen up the look while starting to get back into the swing of writing again. 

I did end up going back to school last month January, I am now working on my masters in public health. I’m taking classes full time as well as full time work so I’ve been trying to balance everything out and stay sane! 

Although we’ve had a very mild winter this year, the winter months affect my mood (I can’t be the only one) making me very unmotivated to do anything, contributing to my being MIA for so long as well. Winter bums me out! I used to love the changing of seasons but now I’m convinced that I could live on a beach for the rest of my life and not look back. Caribbean anyone?

I’m also working on a few personal projects as well, I will give you guys more insight on that as they progress. I have a lot of things that I wanna get started on and carry out but one step at a time or else I am guaranteed to trip and fall. 

Be patient with me if you are following my journey! I’m working on greatness here. Nothing comes overnight. You truly do need to work for what you want, but in the end it’s worth it! 

– Sofia 💜

Leave a Reply

